如何登出Instagram

作者Heidi Lang的個人資料照片

海蒂·朗

Instagram 101 | 11月05, 2021

想要更多真正的Instagram粉絲嗎?

您上一次註銷Instagram帳戶是什麼時候?有必要這樣做嗎?數以億計的使用者每天在平臺上與家人和朋友保持聯繫,了解他們最喜歡的個性和品牌在做什麼,並且通常知道世界上有什麼。我們中的許多人在Instagram上花費數小時來管理和發展我們的商業帳戶。 

如何登出Instagram

當我們退出Instagram世界並回到現實世界時,我們應該註銷Instagram帳戶嗎?保持登錄狀態是否會危及我們帳戶的隱私?何時退出 Instagram 以確保我們的數據安全最重要? 

繼續閱讀以獲取所有這些問題的答案,以及更多。 

是否有必要註銷您的Instagram帳戶?

由於Instagram最初是作為行動應用程式創建的,因此使用者主要通過其智慧型手機訪問它。但是,由於該平臺現在也可以通過計算機訪問,因此許多用戶不僅在個人設備上登錄他們的帳戶,而且還在共用設備上登錄他們的帳戶。 

我們大多數人只是簡單地關閉瀏覽器而不考慮它。但是,在共享計算機上,您應該始終記住首先註銷所有帳戶,否則下一個使用計算機的人將可以不受限制地訪問您的私人數據。 

在行動裝置和/或其他個人設備上註銷您的Instagram帳戶也應定期進行。每天登錄可能看起來很麻煩,但保持數據安全非常重要 - 尤其是在數據洩露和未經授權的登錄變得更加頻繁的今天。您的帳戶安全也是Instagram和其他社交媒體平台建議定期更改密碼的原因。 

如果你是那些罕見的獨角獸之一,你的Instagram帳戶不會連續流覽幾個小時,每天幾次甚至每天流覽,那麼當你在虛擬世界中生活完畢后,註銷更為重要。如果您不經常檢查您的帳戶,則無法立即知道該帳戶是否已被其他人訪問。 

註銷並定期登錄也有助於讓您的密碼保持記憶猶新。忘記密碼是一種常見的痛苦,但如果您一直使用它,這不會成為問題。 

如何登出Instagram

如何在電腦上註銷Instagram

步驟如下:

  1. 轉到您的Instagram帳戶。
  2. 在右上角,您將找到個人資料頭像;按兩下它以轉到您的個人資料頁面。 
  3. 按兩下使用者名前面的齒輪圖示。 
  4. 找到"註銷"選項,然後按兩下它。

如果您使用的是共享設備,則應通過刪除登錄資訊來進一步保護您的帳戶。註銷後,點擊使用者名前面的三個點,然後按兩下刪除"

如果您的帳戶遭到未經授權的訪問,請重複上述步驟,包括刪除您的登錄資訊,然後更改您的Instagram密碼。系統將詢問您是否要「註銷所有設備」,按下此按鈕可踢出任何無權訪問您帳戶的人。如果您在多台設備上使用Instagram,則必須使用新密碼登錄每台設備。 

請記住,如果您已經擁有未經授權訪問帳戶的歷史記錄 - 無論嘗試成功還是失敗 - 您應該養成習慣,至少在每天結束時,在每台設備上註銷Instagram帳戶,並定期更改密碼。  

如何在行動裝置上退出 Instagram

  1. 點擊右下角的個人資料照片以轉到您的個人資料。
  2. 點擊右上角的三行,然後點擊齒輪符號。
  3. 滾動到頁面底部,然後點擊「註銷[使用者名]」。。
  4. 點擊"現在不"或"記住",如果你想讓Instagram記住你的登錄資訊。
  5. 點按註銷。

最後的思考

在每次會話後或每天結束時註銷,然後每次想要返回時都必須再次輸入登錄憑據,這可能看起來像是繁瑣且不必要的工作。但是恢復被駭客入侵的帳戶肯定更痛苦。一旦你養成了這個習慣,它就不會再讓人覺得麻煩了。您必須採取一切措施來確保您的在線數據安全和私密;在個人隱私方面,盡職調查是無可替代的。

How To Log Out Of Instagram In A Few Easy Steps

Profile photo of Karen Lin, author

Karen Lin

Instagram 101 | Jun 07, 2024

Want More Real Instagram Followers?

When was the last time you logged out of your Instagram account? Is it necessary to do so? Hundreds of millions of users go on the platform every day to stay connected with family and friends. To keep abreast of what their favorite personalities and brands are up to and generally know what’s in the world. A lot of us spend hours on Instagram managing and growing our business account/s. 

When exiting the Instagram universe and going back to the real world, should we log out of the Instagram app? Does staying logged in put our account’s privacy at risk? When is it most important to log out of Instagram to keep our data secure? Keep reading to get the answers to all these questions and to learn how to log out of Instagram.

Someone on their Instagram app.

Is It Necessary to Log Out of Your IG Account?

Historically, Instagram was originally created as a mobile app. Therefore it’s mostly accessed by its users through their smartphones. With the platform also accessible via computer, users are logging into their accounts on their personal devices and shared ones. Most of us simply close our browsers without thinking about it. However, on a shared computer, you should always remember to log out of all your accounts first. Otherwise, the next person to use the computer will have unrestricted access to your private data. 

Logging out of your account on your mobile device and/or other personal devices should be done regularly. Logging in on a daily basis may seem like a nuisance, but keeping your data secure is very important. Especially now that data breaches and unauthorized log-ins are more frequent. Your account security is also the reason why Instagram and other social media platforms recommend changing your password regularly. 

Are you one of those rare unicorns with an account that doesn’t browse for hours on end? If so, it’s vital that you log out when you’re done living in the virtual world. If you’re not checking your account frequently, you won’t know immediately if it’s been accessed by someone else. 

Are you convinced to log out of your account? If so, here’s how to log out of Instagram. Another benefit? Logging out and logging in regularly will also help keep your password fresh in your mind. Forgetting one’s password is a common affliction, but this won’t be a problem if you’re always using it. 

Laptop sitting on desk with blacked out screen over computer Instagram lite app.

How to log out of an Instagram Account on a Computer

Do you prefer to use your computer over your phone? If so, the steps on how to log out of an Instagram account are slightly different than the Instagram app. These steps are also the same if you use the basic mobile browser on your device.

  1. Go to the Instagram site from your desktop browser and log into your account
  2. At the bottom left corner of the screen, you’ll find your profile icon. Click on your profile picture to go to your profile page. 
  3. Click on the gear icon in front of your username. This is the settings menu icon and it will take you to the settings screen.
  4. Find the “Log out” option and click on it.

Now that you know how to log out of Instagram, take a few extra steps. Especially, if you’re on a shared device, secure your account by removing your login information. After logging out, return to the Instagram home screen. Your user information should no longer be visible. If it is, clear your computer’s cache then close the browser window. Check by opening up your internet browser and going to Instagram.

Android phone sitting on desk.

How to log out of Instagram on your mobile device

Given the origins of Instagram, it’s safe to say that most users utilize the platform via smartphone. Here’s how to log out of Instagram from the Instagram mobile app. The steps for iPhone app and Android app users are the same.

  1. From either device, Android or iPhone, tap on your profile picture at the bottom right corner of the Instagram app.
  2. Tap on the three lines at the top right corner, then tap settings. It’s the gear symbol.
  3. Scroll to the bottom of the page and tap “Log out.”
  4. A pop-up window will appear. You’ll be asked if you want to save your login info. If so, tap “Save”. If not, tap “Not now”.
  5. Again, from either device, iPhone or Android, tap “Log out.”

If you are the only person with access to your phone, you won’t need to log out often. However, we recommend that you log out from time to time. 

Someone logging into the Instagram iPhone app.

How to Log Somone Out of Your Instagram Account

There are several reasons for learning how to log someone out of your Instagram account. Perhaps you gave your login information to someone that you no longer want them to have access to. Or, maybe you’ve noticed some questionable activity on your account. If there was unauthorized access to your account, repeat the aforementioned steps including the removal of your log-in information. Then change your Instagram password. 

You’ll be asked if you want to “Log out of all devices.” Click on this to kick out anyone who isn’t authorized to have access to your account. If you’ve been using Instagram on multiple devices, you’ll have to log in on them using your new password. You can do this from an Apple or Android app as well as from a basic mobile browser.

Knowing how to log out of Instagram is important. Especially, If you have a history of unauthorized access. Make it a habit to log out of your IG account frequently. Don’t forget to log out of every device used and to regularly change your password. Last, contact IG for login help and other security issues

Laptop, book and phone with chain wrapped around.

Final Thoughts on How to Log Out of Instagram

It seems tedious and unnecessary to log out after every session or at the end of each day. Then having to enter your login credentials again every time you want to get back in. But saving your account after it’s been hacked is definitely harder work. In some instances, accounts are never recovered. 

Now that you know how to log out of Instagram, you know it’s a simple task to ensure your privacy. Once you get into the habit, it won’t feel like a nuisance anymore. Take every step to keep your online data secure and private. Don’t forget you can always utilize mobile browser help or desktop and app help if you need it. There’s no substitute for due diligence when it comes to your personal privacy.

At Path Social we’ve built up an in-house platform of Instagram influencers and a proprietary AI targeting algorithm. That’s how we reach organic users who are targeted, interested and engaged. You’ll build an Instagram community that lasts! Start growing and gaining Instagram followers today.